Q-MAC meetings in 2019:

Regular meetings of the Q-MAC team

Read more

Dieter Jaksch awarded with the 2018 Thomas Young Medal and Prize

for "his contributions to theoretical proposals enabling the study of non-equilibrium quantum many-body dynamics with unprecedented microscopic control in ultra-cold atoms, and establishing them as a quantum technologies platform".

Read more




Dieter Jaksch            Antoine Georges            Jean-Marc Triscone            Andrea Cavalleri

Each Principal Investigator coordinates a team of junior and senior scientists. The teams work together closely on different subtopics, also including external collaborators who bring their expertise onto the project. Regular project meetings and numerous cross-visits facilitate intense discussions and the exchange of ideas.